top of page
Search
gdolbear

The Pancake Champions

We have been quite busy over the past couple of weeks in Biomed along with all the homecoming festivities going on. We did a skills lab on moulage where we learned how to make mock injuries. This is in anticipation of the mass casualty drill that we will help The University of South Alabama with later in the year. We also competed in a competition against the sophomore chemistry classes on who could make the tallest pancake. While our pancake might not have tasted the greatest due to our use of chemical principles, it definitely was the tallest.


We have also been making progress on our research paper. We started learning how to format in APA. I have also met again with Dr. McElroy who helped me nail down the main topics for my paper. She has also provided me with an abundance of resources and connections to help me further my research.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page