top of page
Search
gdolbear

Telehealth Clinicals

In the beginning of this week, we did a series of telehealth clinical labs. Each of us were to come up with a typical urgent care treatable illness. It was then our job in the lab to figure out each other's illness. However, this was a bit easier said than done because we had to communicate to the patient virtually through the use of our luxe double robotics robot. This robot is basically a segway with an iPad on top of it and can be controlled virtually. We had to drive the robot into the room and undergo a clinical assessment. Apart from some difficulty in communication the assessments went well. We learned about the benefit that virtual assessment can bring to the healthcare field. It allows for physicians to do more assessments in a day as well as reaching areas that don’t have access to trained physicians. 


Later in the week we reviewed different presentation applications. I was assigned to eMaze. This program is meant to add a bit of flair to your presentation. It does quite a bit with integrating animations into your presentation. It was too much for me, but I can see where it has a place in the presenting space. One of the applications that I saw that I was quite fond of was Slidebean. I liked how it integrated AI into its presentation builder. It also had a bit more of a professional feel. I will definitely look further into this application for my presentation at the end of the year.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page